backEMPPost Pop Depression
£ 16.99

£ 8.99 You save 47% / £ 8.00

Currently in stock
parcel arrival:  estimated between Friday, 25/08/2017 & Tuesday, 29/08/2017

Product Details

Media formatCD
Media PackagingDigipak
Available since 18.03.2016
Product code326987

Delivered in a digisleeve.

It's official: On March 18, "Post Pop Depression", the 17th album by Iggy Pop will be released! Iggy Pop's back catalogue includes the immortal trilogy "The Stooges", "Fun House" and "Raw Power", influential solo albums like 1977's combo "The Idiot" and "Lust For Life" or the gold winning "Brick by Brick" in 1990. The history of "Post Pop Depression", the first album that Iggy Pop recorded with producer/guitarist/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist and band leader Josh Homme (famous for Queens Of The Stone Age), began with a brief message by Iggy to Josh and soon resulted in recordings, that were done together with Hommes' band mates Dean Fertita (Dead Weather, QOTSA) and Arctic Monkeys drummer Matt Helders. The result is a timeless album that sounds as if it had always been there, yet releasing the raw energy of a garage band which was founded only yesterday!


Tell us what you think about "Post Pop Depression" and receive a 10% voucher within 24 hours.
Write the first Review!