backEMPBlack laden crown

£ 22.99

Available from 26.05.2017
The item will be dispatched as soon as it is available Click here for information regarding delivery date.

Product Details

GenreHorror Punk
Media formatLP
Media PackagingGatefold
Available since 26.05.2017
Product code355642

Released as a vinyl edition (180 g, clear red) in a gatefold, limited to 1,000 copies.

Seven years after ‘Deth Red Sabaoth’ (2010), Danzig are at the ready with their new studio album ‘Black Laden Crown’. The powerful horror-punk album was produced and mixed by Glenn Danzig and Chris Rakestraw at East West Studios (Hollywood) and Paramount Studios (Motörhead, Black Label Society, Children Of Bodom, Soufly, Megadeth). Howie Weinberg (Rammstein, Motörhead, Ramones, Slayer, Pantera, Metallica) took over the mastering, while Simon Bisley (ABC Warriors, Lobo, Sláine, Judge Dredd, Batman) created the artwork.

Along with the master, Danzig score on all points with the following lineup:
- Tommy Victor (Ministry, Marilyn Manson, Rob Zombie, Trent Reznor, Prong): guitar and bass
- Johnny Kelly (Type O Negative, Black Label Society, A Pale Horse Named Death, Seventh Void): drums
- Joey Castillo (Misfits, Black Flags, Queens Of The Stone Age, Eagles Of Death Metal): drums
- Karl Rockfist (Misfits, Steel Prophet, Son Of Sam, The Chelsea Smiles): drums
- Dirk Verbeuren (Soilwork, Megadeth, The Devin Townsend Project, Aborted, Meshuggah, Satyricon, Warrel Dane): drums


Tell us what you think about "Black laden crown" and receive a 10% voucher within 24 hours.
Write the first Review!