"The beginning of times" CD by Amorphis

Choose your size

In stock

Only 3 left in stock


Product description

The melancholic dark rock/metal masters AMORPHIS have been in the scene for over 30 years and still manage to surprise, impress, and elevate their status. With their tenth studio album 'The Beginning Of Times,' released in 2011, the Finns once again proved that there is no other band when it comes to impressive, natural-sounding melodies, deep emotions, and sonic darkness - delivered powerfully with numerous heavy parts. This album is a soundtrack for both cozy summer nights and the autumn and winter season! The central figure of the new songs is the legendary hero of Finnish mythology, Väinämöinen, whose story has been masterfully retold by lyricist Pekka Kainulainen. The album definitely marks AMORPHIS' most challenging release in terms of music and lyrics. It consists of 12 songs with a total length of 54 minutes. 'The Beginning Of Times' was self-produced by the band; the vocals were recorded under the direction of Marco Hietala (NIGHTWISH, TAROT) in his home studio in Kuopio. Like its predecessors, the album was mixed by Mikko Karmila. The cover artwork showcases Travis Smith's magnificent interpretation of the mythological birth of the world from an egg.

Pay by PayPal

Free Returns

30 days right of return

Excellent Service


Item no. 561118
Musical Genre Gothic Metal
Media - Format 1-3 CD
Product topic Bands
Band Amorphis
Product type CD
Release date 22/09/2023
Gender Unisex

CD 1

  • 1.
    Battle For Light
  • 2.
  • 3.
    My Enemy
  • 4.
    You I Need
  • 5.
    Song Of The Sage
  • 6.
    Three Words
  • 7.
  • 8.
  • 9.
    On A Stranded Shore
  • 10.
  • 11.
    Crack In A Stone
  • 12.
    Beginning Of Time