Item no. p779820
Sold out!

This item is currently not available.

Item no. 126377
Gender Unisex
Musical Genre Melodic Death Metal
Exclusive No
Media - Format 1-3 CD
Product topic Bands
Band Arch Enemy
Product type CD
Release date 25/09/2009
For this new studio album the successful Death Metalheads newly recorded different songs of the first three albums.
CD 1
1. The Root Of All Evil (Intro) 2. Beast Of Man 3. The Immortal 4. Diva Satanica 5. Demonic Science 6. Bury Me An Angel 7. Dead Inside 8. Dark Insanity 9. Pilgrim 10. Demoniality 11. Transmigration Macabre 12. Silverwing 13. Bridge Of Destiny
Markus Eck

by Markus Eck (30.10.2009) For this brand new studio album, the successful Deathsters re-recorded several songs of their first three releases, "Black earth" ('96), "Stigmata" ('98) and "Burning bridges" ('99). Exceptional songstress Angela Gossow, brilliant axe men Michael and Christopher Amott, bass player Sharlee D'Angelo, and drummer Daniel Erlandsson have given it their all for these "old new" tracks. Especially the Amotts deliver a breathtaking performance. Very few of the more ambitious Death metal bands can boast such a well-oiled versatility. The production is also marvellous, providing melodic Death gems like "Beast of man", "Diva satanica" and "Bury me an angel" with additional dynamics, splendour and finesse. Any given Arch Enemy fan will hear how much the band still loves these old songs.